The Willows School And Early Years Centre

Fishermead Boulevard, Fishermead, Milton Keynes, MK6 2LP

01908 528803


The governing body works with the headteacher and the staff at the school to make sure that the school provides a good quality of education for all its pupils. Governors work in partnership with the headteacher to set the strategic direction of the school. 

Governors have three main roles:

  • to provide strategic direction for the school
  • to act as a critical friend to the headteacher
  • to ensure accountability

School governors have legal duties powers and responsibilities. They work together, they cannot act individually and they are appointed for four years.

 The Governing Body consists of:

  • Elected parents with a child in school
  • Elected staff; both teaching and non-teaching
  • Local council representatives

Parent governors bring the views of parents to the Governing Body but they speak as individuals at meetings.

Copies of minutes of governors’ meetings are available in the school office.


School Governors as of September 2018

Chairperson:   Mr Jeremy Rawlings (Chair of Governors)

Vice Chair:   Mr Minesh Odedra

Members:   Mrs Angela Garner, Miss Julie Kemp, Mrs Cassie Larcombe, Mrs Laura Slater, Mr Shashank Cheetham-Joshi, Mrs Karen Wallis                                            

Associate members:   Mrs Rebecca Hook 

Ex-officio:  Mrs Jo Orbell

Clerk to the Governing Body: Mr Herbert Booth


 For further information and details on attendance. please see the table below (June 2017):